Our aspiration is making our employees proud by letting them be part of change.

About MRK Management Consultants GmbH

MRK Management Consultants GmbH is an internationally active management consultancy founded in 1971 with strong implementation expertise. We work with public and private business partners to develop forward-looking solutions with a focus on infrastructure, digitalisation, mobility and energy.

Constant change determines our lives.

The challenge and opportunity for all companies and organisations is to successfully shape this change and use it for themselves. Our claim "Demand Visionary Thinking" shows that we take this challenge very seriously and develop innovative solutions that are new, unique and most suitable for the respective situation. We accomplish this task according to the 4-step maxim: Understand - Vision - Act in Partnership - Success.  
Constant change determines our lives.

Profile

      With headquarters in Munich and branches throughout Germany, including in Berlin, Stuttgart, Cologne, Dresden, Nuremberg, Bremen, Bamberg and Forst (Lausitz), MRK not only successfully handles projects in German-speaking countries, but also internationally. Our clients include public clients such as ministries, districts, municipalities, communities and cities, as well as private clients such as energy suppliers, public utilities, transport associations, transport companies, associations and clubs, and many more.    
Profile

Expertise

Our team of motivated consultants, project managers and project leaders has academic degrees in business administration, transportation, geography, computer science, energy, process automation and economics as well as commercial training. Thanks to the intensive exchange with the sister companies MRK Media AG, Institut für Softwaresysteme & Consulting (ISCons) and AGS Advanced Geo-Engineering and Services GmbH, we can ensure a regular transfer of knowledge between the companies of the MRK Group and draw on a large pool of experience and resources.
Expertise

Goal

It is our declared goal to actively shape the future of our customers, to prepare them for change and to accomplish it together with them. MRK can create added value, be creative in the concept phase, and generate a positive implementation atmosphere in the implementation phase, especially where many partners come together and the complexity poses special challenges to all involved.
Goal
1971

Company formation

MRK as an agency for marketing & advertising
1971

McDonalds market launch in Europe

A successful major order from MRK
1974

Municipalities and administrations

Establishment of the new business unit
1980

Expansion

Expansion and internationalisation of the MRK
1987

Factory restructuring

Transfer of technology to India
1994

Branch office in Torgau near Leipzig

Development of the industrial and commercial area in Torgau
1997

Management Consultants

Change of name of MRK with focus on the current focus of activity
1998

Building the partnership in Prague

Planning of several transport infrastructure projects and a bioethanol facility in the Czech Republic.
2001

Change of management

The managing director Dr. Imke Germann takes over the management.
2005

Relocation of headquarters

Relocation to the current location in Munich
2006

DEFAS-Bavaria

Conclusion of data transfer agreements for Bavaria for the World Soccer Cup
2007

DEFAS - Telematics Initiative

Implementation of the state-wide real-time information system of Bavaria
2011

Replacement of the Advisory Board

Mr. Dieter Wellner, retired Ministerialdirigent, becomes a member of the MRK Advisory Board
2012

Luxembourg

Opening of the Luxembourg branch
2012

Stuttgart

Establishment of a project office in Stuttgart
2014

Competence Center

Opening of the Dresden Competence Center in Saxony and founding member of ITS Saxonia
2016

Replacement of the Advisory Board

Professor Dr. Oliver Michler of the TU Dresden becomes advisory board of the MRK
2017

Project launch in rail transport

Kick-off for the project "Drive Environmentally Conscious - Reducing Energy Consumption in Rail Transport through the Use of Driver Assistance Systems"
2018

Project kick-off of a scientific study

Parking Infrastructure of the Future for Autonomous Cars (PIZAA) - Project kick-off for the preparation of the scientific study
2019

Project launch in the field of Mobility Transformations

Kick-offs for the projects EASYRIDE, DVB MOBI load book, DVB MOBI project management and MinervaBW - MRK accompanies and advises clients comprehensively on "mobility transformations" (autonomous driving, information and distribution platforms, Big Data landscapes and many more) in various projects throughout Germany
2020

Project launch in Brazil

Kick-off Future Mobility for São Paulo - Traffic optimization in São Paulo (Brazil) by connecting and controlling traffic signals using 5G
2021

New projects in the mobility sector

Urban ropeways, mobility concepts, Internet of Things, electrification of commercial vehicles and buses - project launches with municipal and government clients to develop smart cities and regions and rethink mobility.
2022

Munich

In addition to Dr. Imke Germann, Mr. Andreas Küster will be Managing Director of MRK Management Consultants GmbH

Menschen verbinden. Distanzen überwinden.

Über MRK Management Consultants GmbH

Die MRK Management Consultants GmbH ist eine 1971 gegründete, international tätige Unternehmensberatung mit starker Umsetzungskompetenz. Wir erarbeiten mit öffentlichen und privaten Geschäftspartnern zukunftsweisende Problemlösungen mit Schwerpunkt Infrastruktur, Digitalisierung, Mobilität und Energie.

Steter Wandel bestimmt unser Leben.

Die Herausforderung und Chance für alle Unternehmen und Organisationen ist es, diesen Wandel erfolgreich zu gestalten und für sich zu nutzen. Unser Claim "Demand Visionary Thinking" zeigt, dass wir diese Herausforderung sehr ernst nehmen und innovative Lösungen entwickeln, die neu, einzigartig und für die jeweilige Situation am geeignetsten sind. Diese Aufgabe bewältigen wir nach der 4-Schritte-Maxime: Verstehen - Vision - Partnerschaftliches Handeln - Erfolg.
Steter Wandel bestimmt unser Leben.

Profil

      Mit Hauptsitz in München und deutschlandweiten Niederlassungen, u. a. in Berlin, Stuttgart, Köln, Dresden, Nürnberg, Bremen, Bamberg und Forst (Lausitz), bearbeitet die MRK nicht nur erfolgreich Projekte im deutschsprachigen, sondern auch im internationalen Raum. Zu unseren Kunden zählen öffentliche Auftraggeberinnen wie Ministerien, Landkreise, Kommunen, Gemeinden und Städte sowie private Auftraggeber wie Energieversorger, Stadtwerke, Verkehrsverbünde, Verkehrsunternehmen, Verbände und Vereine u. v. m.  
Profil

Expertise

Unser Team motivierter Consultants, Projektmanager- und Projektleiterinnen verfügt über akademische Abschlüsse aus den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaft, Verkehr, Geographie, Informatik, Energie, Prozessautomatisierung und Volkswirtschaft sowie kaufmännische Ausbildungen. Dank des intensiven Austauschs mit den Schwesterunternehmen MRK Media AG, Institut für Softwaresysteme & Consulting (ISCons) und AGS Advanced Geo-Engineering and Services GmbH können wir einen regelmäßigen Wissenstransfer zwischen den Unternehmen der MRK Gruppe sicherstellen und auf einen großen Fundus an Erfahrungen und Ressourcen zurückgreifen.
Expertise

Ziel

Es ist unser erklärtes Ziel, die Zukunft unserer Kunden aktiv zu gestalten, sie auf den Wandel vorzubereiten und ihn gemeinsam mit ihnen zu vollziehen. MRK kann Mehrwerte schaffen, in der Konzeptphase kreativ gestalten und in der Umsetzung eine positive Umsetzungsatmosphäre schaffen und erhalten, insbesondere dort, wo viele Partner aufeinandertreffen und die Komplexität besondere Herausforderungen an alle Beteiligten stellt.  
Ziel
1971

Firmengründung

MRK als Agentur für Marketing & Werbung
1971

Markteinführung McDonalds in Europa

Ein erfolgreicher Großauftrag der MRK
1974

Kommunen und Verwaltungen

Aufbau des neuen Geschäftsbereichs
1980

Expansion

Ausbau und Internationalisierung der MRK
1987

Fabrikrestrukturierung

Technologie-Transfer nach Indien
1994

Niederlassung in Torgau bei Leipzig

Entwicklung des Industrie- und Gewerbegebiets in Torgau
1997

Management Consultants

Umfirmierung der MRK mit Fokus auf den aktuellen Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit
1998

Aufbau der partnerschaft in Prag

Planung mehrerer Verkehrsinfrastrukturprojekte sowie einer Bioethanolanlage in Tschechien
2001

Geschäftsführungswechsel

Die Geschäftsführerin Dr. Imke Germann übernimmt die Leitung
2005

Sitzverlegung

Sitzverlegung an den heutigen Standort nach München
2006

DEFAS-Bayern

Abschluss der Datenüberlassungsverträge für Bayern zur Fußball- WM
2007

DEFAS- Telematikinitiative

Umsetzung des landesweiten Echtzeitinformationssystems im Freistaat Bayern
2011

Neubesetzung des Beirats

Herr Ministerialdirigent a.D. Dieter Wellner wird Beirat der MRK
2012

Luxemburg

Eröffnung der Niederlassung in Luxemburg
2012

Stuttgart

Aufbau eines Projektbüros in Stuttgart
2014

Kompetenzzentrum

Eröffnung des Kompetenzzentrum Dresden in Sachsen und Gründungsmitglied bei ITS Saxonia
2016

Neubesetzung des Beirats

Herr Professor Dr. Oliver Michler der TU Dresden wird Beirat der MRK
2017

Projektstart im Schienenverkehr

Kick-off für das Projekt "Fahr Umweltbewusst- Energieverbrauch im Schienenverkehr durch den Einsatz von Fahrerassistenzsystemen reduzieren".
2018

Projekt-Kick-Off einer wissenschaftlichen Studie

Parkplatz-Infrastruktur der Zukunft für autonome Autos (PIZAA) – Projekt-Kick-Off für die Erstellung der wissenschaftlichen Studie.
2019

Projektstart im Bereich "Mobilitätstransformationen"

Kick-offs für die Projekte EASYRIDE, DVB MOBI-Lastenheft, DVB MOBI-Projektsteuerung und MinervaBW – MRK begleitet und berät Klienten umfassend zur „Mobilitätstransformationen“ (autonomes Fahren, Informations- und Vertriebsplattformen, Big Data Landschaften u. v. m.) in verschiedenen deutschlandweiten Projekten.
2020

Projektstart in Brasilien

Kick-off Future Mobility for São Paulo – Verkehrsoptimierung in São Paulo (Brasilien) durch die Anbindung und Steuerung von Lichtsignalanlagen mittels 5G.
2021

Neue Projekte im Mobilitätsbereich

Urbane Seilbahnen, Mobilitätskonzepte, Internet of Things, Elektrifizierung von Nutzfahrzeugen und Bussen – Projektstarts mit kommunalen und behördlichen Auftraggebern, um Smart Cities und Regions zu entwickeln sowie Mobilität neu zu denken.
2022

München

Neben Frau Dr. Imke Germann wird Herr Andreas Küster Geschäftsführer der MRK Management Consultants GmbH.